Community Calendar

Monday, March 30

  • Alcoholics Anonymous, 7:30 to 8:30 p.m., ELMS Community Building, 228 Main St., Carbondale. 

Wednesday, April 1

  • Alcoholics Anonymous, 8 to 9 p.m., Parsonage House, 224 N. Topeka Ave., Osage City.

Monday, April 6

  • Osage City Lions Club meeting, 7 p.m., Osage City Country Club.
  • Alcoholics Anonymous, 7:30 to 8:30 p.m., ELMS Community Building, 228 Main St., Carbondale. 

Tuesday, April 7

  • Overbrook community senior citizens covered dish luncheon, Brookside Retirement Community, Overbrook, has been cancelled until further notice. For more information, call Emery Elliott at (785) 665-7159.

Wednesday, April 8

  • Alcoholics Anonymous, 8 to 9 p.m., Parsonage House, 224 N. Topeka Ave., Osage City. 

Monday, April 13

  • Kiwanis meeting 7 p.m. at Osage City Depot.
  • Alcoholics Anonymous, 7:30 to 8:30 p.m., ELMS Community Building, 228 Main St., Carbondale.

Wednesday, April 15

  • Catholic Charities Mobile Resource Bus 10 a.m. to 3 p.m. at Osage City Library, 515 Main St. Osage City. For more information, call (913) 433-2039.
  • Alcoholics Anonymous, 8 to 9 p.m., Parsonage House, 224 N. Topeka Ave., Osage City.

Thursday, April 16

  • Harvesters Food Pantry, 10 a.m., Federated Church parking lot, Burlingame.

Saturday, April 18

  • Overbrook TOPS meeting 7:30 a.m., Overbrook Methodist Church. For more information, call (785) 665-7352.

Monday, April 20

  • Osage City Tops meets 6:15 p.m. at Ramblin’ Rose, 635 Market St., Osage City. For more information, call Nancy at (785) 528-3337.
  • Osage City Lions Club meeting, 7 p.m., Osage City Country Club.
  • Alcoholics Anonymous, 7:30 to 8:30 p.m., ELMS Community Building, 228 Main St., Carbondale.

Tuesday, April 21

  • Tuesday Table, 5:30 to 6:30 p.m. at Overbrook United Methodist Church, 1005 N. Maple, Overbrook.

Wednesday, April 22

  • Veterans Service Representative, 1 to 3 p.m., Overbrook Public Library. Free services to help write and submit your benefit claims to the Veterans Administration. For more information, contact Kevin Diers at (785) 670-3372 or kevin.diers@ks.gov.
  • Alcoholics Anonymous, 8 to 9 p.m., Parsonage House, 224 N. Topeka Ave., Osage City.

Thursday, April 23

  • Taco feed, 5 to 8 p.m. at Osage City Eagles Club.

Saturday, April 25

  • Overbrook TOPS meeting 7:30 a.m., Overbrook Methodist Church. For more information, call (785) 665-7352.

Monday, April 27

  • Osage City Tops meets 6:15 p.m. at Ramblin’ Rose, 635 Market St., Osage City. For more information, call Nancy at (785) 528-3337.
  • Kiwanis meeting 7 p.m. at Osage City Depot.
  • Alcoholics Anonymous, 7:30 to 8:30 p.m., ELMS Community Building, 228 Main St., Carbondale.

Wednesday, April 29

  • Alcoholics Anonymous, 8 to 9 p.m., Parsonage House, 224 N. Topeka Ave., Osage City.

Saturday, May 2

  • Overbrook TOPS meeting 7:30 a.m., Overbrook Methodist Church. For more information, call (785) 665-7352.

 Monday, May 4

  • Osage City Tops meets 6:15 p.m. at Ramblin’ Rose, 635 Market St., Osage City. For more information, call Nancy at (785) 528-3337.
  • Osage City Lions Club meeting, 7 p.m., Osage City Country Club.
  • Alcoholics Anonymous, 7:30 to 8:30 p.m., ELMS Community Building, 228 Main St., Carbondale.

 Tuesday, May 5

  • Overbrook community senior citizens covered dish luncheon, noon, Brookside Retirement Community, community room, Overbrook. For more information, call Emery Elliott at (785) 665-7159.

 Wednesday, May 6

  • Alcoholics Anonymous, 8 to 9 p.m., Parsonage House, 224 N. Topeka Ave., Osage City.

 Thursday, May 7

  • Taco feed, 5 to 8 p.m. at Osage City Eagles Club.

 Saturday, May 9

  • Overbrook TOPS meeting 7:30 a.m., Overbrook Methodist Church. For more information, call (785) 665-7352.

 Monday, May 11

  • Osage City Tops meets 6:15 p.m. at Ramblin’ Rose, 635 Market St., Osage City. For more information, call Nancy at (785) 528-3337.
  • Alcoholics Anonymous, 7:30 to 8:30 p.m., ELMS Community Building, 228 Main St., Carbondale.

 Wednesday, May 13

  • Alcoholics Anonymous, 8 to 9 p.m., Parsonage House, 224 N. Topeka Ave., Osage City.

 Thursday, May 14

  • Taco feed, 5 to 8 p.m. at Osage City Eagles Club.

 Saturday, May 16

  • Overbrook TOPS meeting 7:30 a.m., Overbrook Methodist Church. For more information, call (785) 665-7352.

 Monday, May 18

  • Osage City Tops meets 6:15 p.m. at Ramblin’ Rose, 635 Market St., Osage City. For more information, call Nancy at (785) 528-3337.
  • Osage City Lions Club meeting, 7 p.m., Osage City Country Club.
  • Alcoholics Anonymous, 7:30 to 8:30 p.m., ELMS Community Building, 228 Main St., Carbondale.

 Wednesday, May 20

  • Veterans Service Representative, 1 to 3 p.m., Overbrook Public Library. Free services to help write and submit your benefit claims to the Veterans Administration. For more information, contact Kevin Diers at (785) 670-3372 or kevin.diers@ks.gov.
  • Alcoholics Anonymous, 8 to 9 p.m., Parsonage House, 224 N. Topeka Ave., Osage City.

 Thursday, May 21

  • Harvesters Food Pantry, 10 a.m., Federated Church parking lot, Burlingame.
  • Taco feed, 5 to 8 p.m. at Osage City Eagles Club.

 Saturday, May 23

  • Overbrook TOPS meeting 7:30 a.m., Overbrook Methodist Church. For more information, call (785) 665-7352.

 Monday, May 25

  • Osage City Tops meets 6:15 p.m. at Ramblin’ Rose, 635 Market St., Osage City. For more information, call Nancy at (785) 528-3337.
  • Alcoholics Anonymous, 7:30 to 8:30 p.m., ELMS Community Building, 228 Main St., Carbondale.

 Wednesday, May 27

  • Catholic Charities Mobile Resource Bus 10 a.m. to 3 p.m. at Osage City Library, 515 Main St. Osage City. For more information, call (913) 433-2039.
  • Alcoholics Anonymous, 8 to 9 p.m., Parsonage House, 224 N. Topeka Ave., Osage City.

 Thursday, May 28

  • Taco feed, 5 to 8 p.m. at Osage City Eagles Club.

Saturday, May 30

  • Overbrook TOPS meeting 7:30 a.m., Overbrook Methodist Church. For more information, call (785) 665-7352.

Monday, June 1

  • Osage City Tops meets 6:15 p.m. at Ramblin’ Rose, 635 Market St., Osage City. For more information, call Nancy at (785) 528-3337.
  • • Osage City Lions Club meeting, 7 p.m., Osage City Country Club.
  • Alcoholics Anonymous, 7:30 to 8:30 p.m., ELMS Community Building, 228 Main St., Carbondale.

Tuesday, June 2

  • Overbrook community senior citizens covered dish luncheon, noon, Brookside Retirement Community, community room, Overbrook. For more information, call Emery Elliott at (785) 665-7159.

Wednesday, June 3

  • Alcoholics Anonymous, 8 to 9 p.m., Parsonage House, 224 N. Topeka Ave., Osage City.

Thursday, June 4

  • Community senior citizens covered dish meeting, noon, Osage City Community Center. Osage County Senior Center bus will pick up any Osage City citizen in need of a ride. Call Barbara Janes at (785) 528-3989.

Saturday, June 6

  • Overbrook TOPS meeting 7:30 a.m., Overbrook Methodist Church. For more information, call (785) 665-7352.

Monday, June 8

  • Osage City Tops meets 6:15 p.m. at Ramblin’ Rose, 635 Market St., Osage City. For more information, call Nancy at (785) 528-3337.
  • Alcoholics Anonymous, 7:30 to 8:30 p.m., ELMS Community Building, 228 Main St., Carbondale.

Wednesday, June 10

  • Alcoholics Anonymous, 8 to 9 p.m., Parsonage House, 224 N. Topeka Ave., Osage City.

Saturday, June 13

  • Overbrook TOPS meeting 7:30 a.m., Overbrook Methodist Church. For more information, call (785) 665-7352.

Monday, June 15

  • Osage City Tops meets 6:15 p.m. at Ramblin’ Rose, 635 Market St., Osage City. For more information, call Nancy at (785) 528-3337.
  • Lions Club meeting, 7 p.m., Osage City Country Club.
  • Alcoholics Anonymous, 7:30 to 8:30 p.m., ELMS Community Building, 228 Main St., Carbondale.

Wednesday, June 17

  • Alcoholics Anonymous, 8 to 9 p.m., Parsonage House, 224 N. Topeka Ave., Osage City.

Thursday, June 18

  • Harvesters Food Pantry, 10 a.m., Federated Church parking lot, Burlingame.

Saturday, June 20

  • Overbrook TOPS meeting 7:30 a.m., Overbrook Methodist Church. For more information, call (785) 665-7352.

Monday, June 22

  • Osage City Tops meets 6:15 p.m. at Ramblin’ Rose, 635 Market St., Osage City. For more information, call Nancy at (785) 528-3337.
  • Alcoholics Anonymous, 7:30 to 8:30 p.m., ELMS Community Building, 228 Main St., Carbondale.

Wednesday, June 24

  • Veterans Service Representative, 1 to 3 p.m., Overbrook Public Library. Free services to help write and submit your benefit claims to the Veterans Administration. For more information, contact Kevin Diers at (785) 670-3372 or kevin.diers@ks.gov.
  • Alcoholics Anonymous, 8 to 9 p.m., Parsonage House, 224 N. Topeka Ave., Osage City.

Saturday, June 27

  • Overbrook TOPS meeting 7:30 a.m., Overbrook Methodist Church. For more information, call (785) 665-7352.

Monday, June 29

  • Osage City Tops meets 6:15 p.m. at Ramblin’ Rose, 635 Market St., Osage City. For more information, call Nancy at (785) 528-3337.
  • Alcoholics Anonymous, 7:30 to 8:30 p.m., ELMS Community Building, 228 Main St., Carbondale.

Wednesday, July 1

  • Alcoholics Anonymous, 8 to 9 p.m., Parsonage House, 224 N. Topeka Ave., Osage City.

Thursday, July 2

  • Community senior citizens covered dish meeting, noon, Osage City Community Center. Osage County Senior Center bus will pick up any Osage City citizen in need of a ride. Call Barbara Janes at (785) 528-3989.

Saturday, July 4

  • Overbrook TOPS meeting 7:30 a.m., Overbrook Methodist Church. For more information, call (785) 665-7352.

Monday, July 6

  • Osage City Tops meets 6:15 p.m. at Ramblin’ Rose, 635 Market St., Osage City. For more information, call Nancy at (785) 528-3337.
  • Lions Club meeting, 7 p.m., Osage City Country Club.
  • Alcoholics Anonymous, 7:30 to 8:30 p.m., ELMS Community Building, 228 Main St., Carbondale.

Tuesday, July 7

  • Overbrook community senior citizens covered dish luncheon, noon, Brookside Retirement Community, community room, Overbrook. For more information, call Emery Elliott at (785) 665-7159.

Wednesday, July 8

  • Alcoholics Anonymous, 8 to 9 p.m., Parsonage House, 224 N. Topeka Ave., Osage City.

Saturday, July 11

  • Overbrook TOPS meeting 7:30 a.m., Overbrook Methodist Church. For more information, call (785) 665-7352. 

Monday, July 13

  • Osage City Tops meets 6:15 p.m. at Ramblin’ Rose, 635 Market St., Osage City. For more information, call Nancy at (785) 528-3337.
  • Alcoholics Anonymous, 7:30 to 8:30 p.m., ELMS Community Building, 228 Main St., Carbondale.

Wednesday, July 15

  • Alcoholics Anonymous, 8 to 9 p.m., Parsonage House, 224 N. Topeka Ave., Osage City.

Thursday, July 16

  • Harvesters Food Pantry, 10 a.m., Federated Church parking lot, Burlingame.

 Saturday, July 18

  • Overbrook TOPS meeting 7:30 a.m., Overbrook Methodist Church. For more information, call (785) 665-7352.

Monday, July 20

  • Osage City Tops meets 6:15 p.m. at Ramblin’ Rose, 635 Market St., Osage City. For more information, call Nancy at (785) 528-3337.
  • Lions Club meeting, 7 p.m., Osage City Country Club.
  • Alcoholics Anonymous, 7:30 to 8:30 p.m., ELMS Community Building, 228 Main St., Carbondale.

Wednesday, July 22

  • Veterans Service Representative, 1 to 3 p.m., Overbrook Public Library. Free services to help write and submit your benefit claims to the Veterans Administration. For more information, contact Kevin Diers at (785) 670-3372 or kevin.diers@ks.gov.
  • Alcoholics Anonymous, 8 to 9 p.m., Parsonage House, 224 N. Topeka Ave., Osage City.

Saturday, July 25

  • Overbrook TOPS meeting 7:30 a.m., Overbrook Methodist Church. For more information, call (785) 665-7352.

Monday, July 27

  • Osage City Tops meets 6:15 p.m. at Ramblin’ Rose, 635 Market St., Osage City. For more information, call Nancy at (785) 528-3337.
  • Alcoholics Anonymous, 7:30 to 8:30 p.m., ELMS Community Building, 228 Main St., Carbondale. 

Wednesday, July 29

  • Alcoholics Anonymous, 8 to 9 p.m., Parsonage House, 224 N. Topeka Ave., Osage City.

Saturday, Aug. 22

  • Marais des Cygnes River Festival celebrating Quenemo’s 150th birthday celebration.

Community calendar items may be submitted to ochcnews@gmail.com, faxed to (785) 528-4811, called in to (785) 528-3511, mailed to P.O. Box 266, Osage City, KS 66523, or dropped off at 527 Market St., Osage City.