Community Calendar

Friday, July 20
• Rock ‘N Games, 1:30 p.m. Osage City Public Library.

Saturday, July 21
• Overbrook’s Osage County parade registrations needed. The theme for the parade is “Past and Present.” Registrations can be emailed to Scott Averill at sgaverill@hotmail.com, or call (785) 224-3453.
• Quenemo UMW penny lunch 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. at Melvern United Methodist Church basement.
• Praise in the Park, 7 p.m. Harris Park, Fifth and Gertrude Ave., Harveyville. Bring your own lawn chair. Free will offering.

Monday, July 23
• Adult Art, 1:30 p.m. and 6 p.m. Osage City Public Library. Registration is required.

Tuesday, July 24
• Auburn Farmer’s Market, Noon to 6 p.m., Presbyterian Church parking lot.
• Utilizing Crops as a Forage, 7 p.m. Masonic Lodge, 106 E. Fremont Ave, Burlingame.

Wednesday, July 25
• Unsung Hero’s Day, 1:30 p.m. Osage City Public Library.
• Carbondale Farmers Market 4 p.m. to 6:30 p.m., Carbondale City Park.

Thursday, July 26
• Blood drive 11 a.m. to 2 p.m. at Lyndon State Bank, 817 Topeka Blvd., Lyndon.

Friday, July 27
• Getting Your Song On, 1:30 p.m. Osage City Public Library.
Saturday, July 28
• Quenemo UMW penny lunch 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. at Melvern United Methodist Church basement.
• Summer reading program’s pool party and prizes, 3 p.m. Osage City swimming pool.
• Bingo family night 6:30 p.m. at Vassar Community Center.

Tuesday, July 31
• Auburn Farmer’s Market, Noon to 6 p.m., Presbyterian Church parking lot.

Wednesday, August 1
• Carbondale Farmers Market 4 p.m. to 6:30 p.m., Carbondale City Park.

Thursday, August 2
• Community senior citizens covered dish meeting, noon at Osage City Community Building. Osage County Senior Center bus will pick up any Osage City citizens needing a ride. Call Barbara Janes at (785) 528-3989. Entertainment by Danney and Cecil.

Saturday, August 4
• Quenemo UMW penny lunch 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. at Melvern United Methodist Church basement.
• “Wild West” pool party, all ages 6 to 10 p.m., 16 and older 10 p.m. to midnight. Burlingame swimming pool.

Tuesday, August 7
• Overbrook senior citizen Community senior citizens covered dish luncheon, noon at Overbrook American Legion, S. Maple St., Overbrook.
• Auburn Farmer's Market, Noon to 6 p.m., Presbyterian Church parking lot.

Wednesday, August 8
• Carbondale Farmers Market 4 p.m. to 6:30 p.m., Carbondale City Park.
• Overbrook Fair (more information to come)

Thursday, August 9
• Overbrook Fair (more information to come)

Friday, August 10
• Overbrook Fair (more information to come)

Saturday, August 11
• Quenemo UMW penny lunch 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. at Melvern United Methodist Church basement.
• Overbrook Fair (more information to come)
• Overbrook’s Osage County parade 6 p.m. Saturday, Aug. 11 and everyone is invited to participate. The theme for the parade is “Past and Present.” Float categories include most realistic/true to theme; most humorous/comical and 4-H. Prizes awarded. Battle of the Bands prizes awarded. Registrations can be emailed to Scott Averill at sgaverill@hotmail.com, or call (785) 224-3453.

Tuesday, August 14
• Auburn Farmer’s Market, Noon to 6 p.m., Presbyterian Church parking lot.

Wednesday, August 15
• Carbondale Farmers Market 4 p.m. to 6:30 p.m., Carbondale City Park.

Saturday, August 18
• Quenemo UMW penny lunch 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. at Melvern United Methodist Church basement.

Tuesday, August 21
• Auburn Farmer’s Market, Noon to 6 p.m., Presbyterian Church parking lot.

Wednesday, August 22
• Carbondale Farmers Market 4 p.m. to 6:30 p.m., Carbondale City Park.

Saturday, August 25
• Quenemo UMW penny lunch 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. at Melvern United Methodist Church basement.

Tuesday August 28
• Auburn Farmer’s Market, Noon to 6 p.m., Presbyterian Church parking lot.

Wednesday, August 29
• Carbondale Farmers Market 4 p.m. to 6:30 p.m., Carbondale City Park.

Saturday, Sept. 1
• Burlingame Redneck Days, activities will include children activities, vendors, downhill derby and other activities throughout the day.

Monday, September 3
• Free swim day. Burlingame swimming pool.

Tuesday, Sept. 4
• Auburn Farmer’s Market, Noon to 6 p.m., Presbyterian Church parking lot.

Wednesday, Sept. 5
• Carbondale Farmers Market 4 p.m. to 6:30 p.m., Carbondale City Park.

Thursday, Sept. 6
• Community senior citizens covered dish meeting, noon at Osage City Community Building. Osage County Senior Center bus will pick up any Osage City citizens needing a ride. Call Barbara Janes at (785) 528-3989. Entertainment by Sherrnies.

Saturday, Sept. 8
• Quenemo UMW penny lunch 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. at Melvern United Methodist Church basement.
• Children’s fishing derby, registration 1 p.m., derby 1:30 p.m. Overbrook Children’s Fishing Lake.

Tuesday, Sept. 11
• Auburn Farmer’s Market, Noon to 6 p.m., Presbyterian Church parking lot.

Wednesday, Sept. 12
• Carbondale Farmers Market 4 p.m. to 6:30 p.m., Carbondale City Park.

Tuesday, Sept. 18
• Auburn Farmer’s Market, Noon to 6 p.m., Presbyterian Church parking lot.

Wednesday, Sept. 19
• Carbondale Farmers Market 4 p.m. to 6:30 p.m., Carbondale City Park.

Tuesday, Sept. 25
• Auburn Farmer’s Market, Noon to 6 p.m., Presbyterian Church parking lot.

Wednesday, Sept. 26
• Carbondale Farmers Market 4 p.m. to 6:30 p.m., Carbondale City Park.

Thursday, Oct. 4
• Community senior citizens covered dish meeting, noon at Osage City Community Building. Osage County Senior Center bus will pick up any Osage City citizens needing a ride. Call Barbara Janes at (785) 528-3989. Entertainment by Larry and Judy Maddex.

Thursday, Nov. 1
• Community senior citizens covered dish meeting, noon at Osage City Community Building. Osage County Senior Center bus will pick up any Osage City citizens needing a ride. Call Barbara Janes at (785) 528-3989. Entertainment by Gary and Elsie.

Thursday, Dec. 6
• Community senior citizens covered dish meeting, noon at Osage City Community Building. Osage County Senior Center bus will pick up any Osage City citizens needing a ride. Call Barbara Janes at (785) 528-3989. Entertainment by Ro M. and Dick D.

Community calendar items may be submitted to ochcnews@gmail.com, faxed to (785) 528-4811, called in to (785) 528-3511, mailed to P.O. Box 266, Osage City, KS 66523, or dropped off at 527 Market St., Osage City.

Advertisement

The Osage County Herald-Chronicle

The official newspaper of Osage County; the cities of Burlingame, Carbondale, Lyndon, Melvern, Olivet, Osage City, Overbrook, Quenemo and Scranton; Burlingame USD 454, Lyndon USD 421, Marais des Cygnes Valley USD 456, Osage City USD 420 and Santa Fe Trail USD 434.

All content @1863-2016 Osage County Herald-Chronicle, unless otherwise stated.

Print edition published every Thursday.

 

Contact Us